WILD ONE

He’s a man that don’t believe in fences

He’s got his freedom and won’t give it up.

He ain’t crazy, just a little restless.

So hard to handle, so easy to love.

Won’t be settling down with me.

Ain’t putting his heart in chains.

Like a bird that is flying free,

he’s the kind that you just can’t tame.

He’s a wild one with a gypsy soul

And a runaway heart I can’t hold.

A wild one, like a rambling rose.

The last to surrender, the first to let go.

Wouldn’t promise he’d be here tomorrow.

He couldn’t give what I hungered for.

Gave me love but it was just to borrow.

I thought I had it and still wanted more.

He told me that love ain’t free—

the bars of a velvet cage.

Won’t live in captivity.

He’s the kind that you just can’t change.

He’s a wild one with a gypsy soul

And a runaway heart I can’t hold.

A wild one, like a rambling rose.

The last to surrender, the first to let go.

You Tube Wild One

Leave a Reply

