More Poems

SNOW IN SPRING

White blankets for yawning buds.

*******************************************************

The gong strikes eight…

The aftermath of emptiness rings

in weighted stillness upon my soul.

My soul?

What is my soul?

A mystical labyrinth? Stemming from where?

Leading to where?

The gong strikes eight…

Measuring time. Why?

Time for what?

To live in measured moments?
*************************************************

OBITUARY

A flower died.
Cause of death:
Crushed by a closing door.

*************************************************


That you may know me, that you may know me.

I give you keys and clues,

though seldom am I prepared to find and see

the source of what and why I am.

Moments come, like now, with the quiet of solitude,

when the call clamors and I must descend,

meet and yield to the Deep

that observes and understands.

VIEW PROSE PAGE

© Ronaye Hudyma
All Rights Reserved

